Aregbesola’s ex-commissioners, Osun APC chieftains petition Buni over Oyetola inclusion of SDP member in registration committee (See petition)

Former commissioners and aides of a former Osun State, Rauf Aregbesola, have kicked against alleged   inclusion of a Social Democratic Party (SDP) chief, Tayo Adewakun, as a member of the registration committee in the state.

In a letter dated January 30, 2021 and addressed to Governor Buni, they demanded that Adewakun be replaced with a committed APC member without delay.

They hinged their complaint of the fact   that Adewakun, whom they described as a relation of a former deputy governor of the state, Iyiola Omisore, had yet to quit the SDP.

The former commissioners and aides also complained about the three slots given the state as seven were allotted to other states.

The letter was signed by  Azeez Adesiji, ex- the APC Caretaker deputy chairman;  Kolapo Alimi(ex-commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs); Biyi Odunlade (ex-commissioner for Youth and Sports), Idowu Korede (ex-commissioner for Environment), and Nureni Adebisi (former member of the House of Assembly).

Others are Akintoyese Ademola, Gbenga Akano, Comrade Gbenga Awosode, Sadiq Olajide, Muyideen Olateju and Busari Ibraheem.


See petition…


Adeola Abejide

Drop Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Next Post

BREAKING: CBN orders banks, others to close crypto currency accounts

Fri Feb 5 , 2021
Pin it The Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) has directed all accounts of persons or entities involved in crypto currency transactions within their bank systems to be close. This is according to a circular dated 5th February 2021 distributed to deposit money banks (DMBs), non-bank financial institutions (NBFIs), and other […]
%d bloggers like this: