BREAKING: FEC Approves Establishment of 20 New Private Universities (See Full List)

The Federal Executive Council (FEC), presided over by President Muhammadu Buhari, has approved the establishment of 20 new private universities in the country on Wednesday.

Minister of Education, Adamu Adamu, who briefed newsmen after the session, said the approved universities will get their provisional licenses from the National Universities Commission (NUC), which they will use for the next three years while monitoring and evaluation will go on.

The List of Universities okayed by the FEC are:

Topfaith University Mkpatak, Akwa Ibom State.

Thomas Adewumi University, Oko-Irese, Kwara State.

Maranathan University, Mgbidi, Imo State.

Ave Maria University, Piyanko, Nasarawa State.

Al-Istiqama University, Sumaila, Kano State.

Mudiame University, Irrua, Edo State.

Havilla University, Nde-Ikom, Cross River State.

Claretian University of Nigeria, Nekede, Imo State.

NOK University, Kachia, Kaduna State.

Karl-Kumm University, Vom, Plateau State.

James Hope University, Lagos, Lagos State.

Maryam Abacha American University of Nigeria, Kano, Kano State.

Capital City University, Kano, Kano State.

Ahman Pategi University, Pategi, Kwara State.

University of Offa, Offa, Kwara State.

Oluwashina Odebode

Social Media Influencer || Blogger & Content Developer.

Drop Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Next Post

IPOB fumes as Facebook blocks Nnamdi Kanu’s page

Wed Feb 3 , 2021
Pin it Igbo secessionist agitation group, the Indigenous People of Biafra, IPOB, is fuming over the blockage of it’s leader, Nnamdi Kanu’s social media account by Facebook.  IPOB Spokesperson, Emma Powerful, on Wednesday claimed in a statement that Kanu’s Facebook page was blocked after his live broadcast on Tuesday night. […]
%d bloggers like this: